2010 Sinfield Medal

The 2010 Cyril Sinfield Medal, for literary works, has been awarded by the Pacific Islands Study Circle to Bryan Jones for his publication "Fiji - the 2006-9 Definitive Overprints"


The PISC Chairman, Chris Clifford, presented the medal to Bryan at the PISC AGM held on 26th Feb 2011 in London.


The 2008 and 2009 Medals were also awarded and presented to the authors who could make the meeting:


Jim Crompton and Roland Klinger for "New Hebrides Fakes, Forgeries, Imitations, Phantoms and Leaps in the Dark" (2008), and


Ron Pattinson, Colin Hinchcliffe and Bill Hamilton for "Postal Markings of the Solomon Islands" (2009).

Go back